About Me

Hi, my name is Alice and I’m a big lover of adventures, all things pink and sparkly, books and stationary.

My boyfriend and I are expecting our first baby, a girl, in November 2020 and we couldn’t be more excited! 

I started this blog in February 2017 and have had an on and off relationship with writing. I absolutely love writing and engaging with other writers but I work full time and try to keep my home running smoothly so writing time is limited.


I love an adventure and hate to say no to anything because you just never know what doors you might be shutting. I’m 22 years old and am currently living in Cambridge with my boyfriend and our Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, Winnie.


I don’t go anywhere without a camera of some sort (some trips involve six cameras between my boyfriend and I!) and I love to share my photos on my Instagram (@alicerpercival_) My boyfriend is also into photography and videography and has a great Instagram page (@tomjuggins_uk)

family before wedding

I love to spend my time with family and we get up to the best adventures. I have three older brothers and a younger sister as well as two sister-in-laws and five dogs between us!


My favourite pastimes are writing, reading, taking and editing photos and laying in bed watching Netflix with snacks. I am also a huge fan of all things Disney, travelling and have recently become obsessed with fashion and clothes.


Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy getting to know me!

Love always,

Alice and bump x